Christmas is Love

xmas

 

Merry Christmas to one and all! Welcome to my very first blog post! I would like to share my perspective on how love is huge around Christmas time. Although, it should be an everyday thing despite how our lives go. Daily, we keep going, right? To live our lives to the fullest and raise our family in the way we want. There are trials and tribulations in our lives once in a while and it does make us stronger and unite with one another. There would be resentment and yes, hate. It’s situational and I wouldn’t wish hate on anybody. Neither should you. You see . . . Christmas is also about forgiveness too.

A friend of mine once quoted Don Miguel Ruiz: “The opposite of Love isn’t Hate… it’s Love.” It made me realize that in order to understand conflicts, we have to sympathize in ways that we may not want to at times to find a sane and mutual solution. As far as I can remember, I’ve always been intrigued by human behavior, and the reasons that make us act in certain ways. As humans, we shouldn’t repress the emotions we feel, but it doesn’t mean we have to act violently because of them. I’ve always wished Peace would rule this beautiful world. Peace doesn’t mean happiness all the time. Peace means conversations, arguments, discussions, and compromises by all parties, which then results in a peaceful outcome. We can acknowledge others’ points of view, beliefs and preferences and still feel whole even if they’re different from ours. That to me is confidence. We are allowed to believe in something as long as it doesn’t hurt others. All humans are peers. All humans LOVE. It hurts to watch somebody you know, like, love and even hate go through something like this. Everyone deserves LOVE. Every day, we all have to consciously decide to love and consider the person next to us. We don’t know their history, and they don’t know ours. Asking questions, and being interested in the answer helps. I know I’m not the only one who feels the same way and I felt this would be perfect for this first post in order to celebrate LOVE.  I admit understanding only a fraction of what you’re going through, and is still happening or has happened.  I wish I could help, and I hope I bring some hope to you, which then leads to more Love towards each other. original

 

15683328_10154669065875498_836356313_n

Leave a Reply

